Laser Therapy for Pain





Testimonials

Pains that we have resolved using our Laser:
Class IV K-Laser   


Video Testimonials: ( can be seen on Youtube.com or just click the title below )


Patient views on Klaser treatments   
   
Dr McGinnis comments on Why Klaser  
  
Dr McGinnis Talks about Klaser to other Doctors 

Klaser improves the healing time on hip replacement  
  
Shoulder pain gone in 6 treatments   
 
Patient reduced drugs after using Klaser   

Dr Mercola on class iv klaser (short version )

Dr Mercola on class iv klaser (Long version 30 min )


Dr McGinnis Talks about Klaser

http://youtube.be/wr5ozcM6_AM

7 years of using the Klaser. Dr McGinnis talks about the changes he has seen in his life and the lives of his patients lives since he started using the Klaser in his practice. Klasers remarkable results has changed thousands of patients and doctors lives.


Dr Mercola Talks about Klaser

http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2013/07/28/k-laser-benefits.aspx

  • Laser therapy treatment helps reduce pain and inflammation and enhances tissue healing—both in hard and soft tissues, including muscles, ligaments, and even bones
  • Laser therapy can be helpful for acute injuries, such as strains, sprains, and shoulder injuries; repetitive-use injuries, such as carpal tunnel syndrome; traumatic injuries, and chronic issues, such as frozen shoulder and arthritis

     

  •  

     

    Dr Mercola second interview about Klaser 2016

    https://search.yahoo.com/yhs/search?p=Dr+Mercola+2nd+interview+with+Klaser&ei=utf-8&hspart=att&hsimp=yhs-att_001&type=sbc_dial

    Klaser and Hip surgery healing time

    http://youtu.be/35UDpPDnTQ8

    Charlie experienced a second hip replacement and the results of just a few Klaser treatments from the Laser center for Pain, his Hip healed in half the time from the first surgery and with very little pain. He gives his opinion on class IV Klaser

     

    Reduced drugs after Klaser treatment

    http://youtu.be/AofQQZyLsZ0

    Hear a patient talk about the Klaser treatments and how fast it helped the healing process and relieved his pain. Hear how the Klaser was responsible in helping to reduce his pain medication after just 2 visits.

    Laser Penetration

    LT4Pain class IV laser demo

    http://youtu.be/i2XaSBkx1KY

    This is a demonstration of how the Klaser can penetrate human tissue based on different wattage use or as some say different power equals deeper penetration. Class IV lasers are known to penetrate from 4 to 6 cm of tissue. Learn more about class IV laser at www.LT4PAIN.COM

     

    Klaser shoulder 6 treatments

    http://youtu.be/3gpgrrwajHY

    Charlie talks about what his experience were and the results he received after just a few Klaser treatments from the Laser Therapy center for Pain and Dr McGinnis Class IV Klaser treatments. Dr McGinnis thinks all doctors should use the Klaser and change their lives as well as changing the patient’s lives. Klaser remarkable results has changed thousands of patients and doctors lives

     

    Dr McGinnis on Why Klaser and how it works

    http://youtu.be/tKM3MMkkx_E

    Dr McGinnis talks about the changes he has seen in his life and the lives of his patients since he started using the Klaser in his practice. Klasers remarkable results has changed thousands of patients and doctors lives....



     

    K-Laser Human Medical Patient Education Video

    Shown in the New York Yankees training facilities

    http://youtu.be/erBqOGMPbt8

    K-Laser Class 4 laser therapy treatments are safe and effective, delivering pain relief, increased circulation, reduced inflammation and enhanced tissue healing for a wide variety of complaints, ranging from acute to chronic, head to toe, superficial to deep.



     

    Benefits of K-Laser Therapy:  Cincinnati Bengals trainer

    http://youtu.be/bJtPmIMUBJU

    Class IV laser therapy delivers a therapeutic dosage of laser energy to a larger volume of tissue in a shorter period of time. Laser therapy reduces pain, enhances healing, modulates inflammation, reduces muscle spasms and is very safe in the hands of a trained laser therapist or Doctor.



    K-Laser in the NY Yankees Training Room

    http://youtu.be/O15_V2nfDj0

     The K-Laser is a Class IV Therapeutic Laser that helps patients with pain, muscle spasms, arthritis, sports injuries, and more. It is used by chiropractors, physical therapists, medical doctors, and athletic trainers - most notably those in the New York Yankee training room.

    New case studies in PDF format.   Testimonials B
    All involve painful issues that we have help over the last year using the K-Laser


    All of the patients were treated for pain. As a result of treating for the pain it stimulated a faster healing response time. Remember we treated for the pain....... and the body does the rest.

     Testimonials B



    See more testimonial results below

    Chronic Low Back Pain
    Leg Pain
    Post Surgical Knee Pains
    Post Surgical Varicose Vein
    Heel Spur
    20 years of foot pain
    Shoulder pain
    Low Back pain
    Chronic Neck Pain -25 years post Cervical Fusion
    Bodybuilder’s Shoulder
    Lower back pain 
    Heel spurs
    Vascular Stasis of Feet
    Plantar Fasciitis
    Painful Spider Bite

                                                          Ballet injury: Hamstring

    I came to see Dr McGinnis for a chronic Hamstring injury from my dancing. After four laser treatments and a few adjustments, my hamstring felt so much better. A pain I had been living with for six months
    was gone. I was able to return to ballet after only four treatments in two weeks, with Dr McGinnis

    thank you Dr McGinnis
    Katya S








    Keith Reed
    Bass Pro
    click to read
     

      July 2011            Keith  Reed             Bass Pro

  •  

    "As a Tournament Angler I was experiencing elbow pain after  hours on the water from casting and hook sets. This began to really become painful even to the touch. That was until I heard about "Laser Therapy", and yes I was skeptical, however I made an appointment. Especially since it came from a true friend and also one of best West Coast Anglers ever, Gary Dobyns. After my first treatment which took all of about 20 minutes, I can honestly say that my elbow was no longer sore to the touch and felt better than it had in months! I continued to see Dr. McGinnis for 2 follow up appointments and afterwards my pain was nearly non-existent and I was at about 90% overall. The bottom line is this procedure WORKS!! You want to get rid of those Joint aches and pains that all fisherman typically experience over time, then you better make sure you see Dr. J Rod McGinnis.

    Best,
    Keith Reed     




                         
           Elbow Pain  /  Tendinitis             

    Timothy  Venkus
    Tournament Angler

     

     

    I have been suffering from elbow tendinitis for about 4 years, and at times the pain was so bad I could not even pick up my fishing pole.  With just about a month worth of Laser Therapy my pain is virtually gone.

      

    Thank you Dr. McGinnis @ LT4PAIN.COM

     

     

    Timothy Venkus

    Tournament Angler


                         Triathlete: Achilles Tendinitis


    Achilles Tendinitis
        

                                              

    I'd like to take this opportunity to recount my experience with Dr. McGinnis and his use of the
    K-laser to treat my acute Achilles tendinitis.

      I am a 66 year old triathlete and qualified for the USAT long course world competition in Henderson, Nevada taking place this fall.  I also had as a goal, the National age group Olympic Distance Competition to be held in Burlington, Vermont, Aug. 2011. 

    This event would qualify me for Worlds in New Zealand in 2012. 

    In training for the Long Course, I increased my run mileage, doing several half marathons.  Several factors in this training caused my left Achilles to swell to 3 times the thickness of my right heel. The injury began in the last part of March.  I was limping and even biking irritated it.  My hopes for being able to even finish the Vermont race were slim.

    Desperately, I tried everything to heal it.  I had active release therapy, acupuncture, and then physical therapy.  Nothing was helping it no matter how many treatments of any of these I had.

    At the beginning of August, I contacted Dr. McGinnis and told him my story.  I must say, I have never been treated by a more compassionate, understanding doctor.  He treated me and my injury with the dedication that it took to make my dreams of finishing the race on August 20th possible.

     I live and work in Chico, a town 90 miles north of Sacramento and he even went so far as to come through Chico one of the Fridays he was out of the office to treat me.  Every time I had a treatment, my Achilles tendinitis physically and visually improved.  He saw the necessity of keeping the treatments on a schedule of three times a
    week, scheduling me on his days off.  At the end of eight treatments I was on my way to Vermont. 

    I was able to complete the race and even finished 12th out of 16 (after walking the first three miles and run/ walking the last three).

      I suffered no pain during the race. 
    What a relief and a big THANK YOU Dr. McGinnis!

    I plan on returning to have further treatments in hopes that this problem will not keep me from doing the sports I love most...running and biking.

    Mary A

     

     

      Pet Back injury    

    We have a 7 year old pug that had injured her back over the years and had become

    listless, would stand and look at the wall, could not sit, would not play and had become extremely old looking. Her whole demeanor was one of lifelessness.

    We took her to the vet with great concern that we would have to put her down and were hoping for a cure. The vet took x-rays, gave us medication and said that it would relieve her pain but they could not help her other than that.

     

    I took her to Dr McGinnis on the vets prescription:

     

    After the first treatment she played somewhat, stopped staring at the walls, and would sit occasionally.

     

    After the second treatment, she plays, sits fine, her whole countenance has improved, she

    no longer looks old and our playful, loving, frisky pet has returned. She also jumps and

    runs through the house now.

     

    Can’t wait until the third treatment.

    thanks,

     

    Bill and Sue



    Surgery to remove part of the disk ......Pain
    Stopped by laser treatment !



    My name is Bruce O’Day and in May 2007 I began having symptoms of severe sciatica in my right leg.  The pain went from my buttocks down the outside of my right leg and was quite painful in my calf.  I had difficulty walking and being active.  In fact, I could not walk more then a 1 ½ blocks without stopping to rest.  I have been very active my entire life and became quite frustrated by my physical state.

     

     In June 2007 I turned 70 and my wife surprised with a 10-day Alaska cruise for the both of us.  Unfortunately, I didn’t get to enjoy it because of the pain.  It was difficult walking the 900 foot ship for dinner, theater. If I stayed sedentary, the pain was less; however, I couldn’t enjoy the vacation with my wife.

     

     After returning home, I went to my doctor to see what he could do for me.  He sent me to get an epidural in my spine.  I waited for the next couple of weeks for the pain to reside, however it never did.  I returned to my doctor one month later and was sent to a surgeon to review my MRI.  His diagnosis was surgery to remove part of the disk that was irritating the nerve.  I have friends who have had this surgery with little or no success.  I decided I didn’t want surgery without exploring my other options.

     

     Upon research, I decided to ask a chiropractor for advice.  This is when I met J. Rod McGinnis.  He suggested that I try laser therapy treatment.

     

     After almost nine months of severe pain and near immobility, I began twice per week laser therapy treatments on January 17, 2008.  After one month Dr. McGinnis switched me to one laser therapy treatment every two weeks.

     

     By later March, I was able to walk to the store, carry groceries and be active without pain.  It is now mid April and I am able to walk four mile s for exercise and bicycle eight to twelve miles round trip on the Sacramento River bike trail.  I’m able to enjoy being active again and pain free.  My health is better, I have lost weight, and my energy level is up from being active.  My only regret is that I didn’t meet Dr. McGinnis nine months earlier, if I had, I know I would have enjoyed my Alaskan cruise and been pain free for all of 2007.

     

      Bruce O’day  4-16 

     

        

            

    Vascular Stasis of Feet                                    Before and After

     Alice in “Wonderful Land

           Notice it says wonderful…..
     
    In 1992, Alice started experiencing foot pain that progressively got worse with time for unknown reasons. Shortly after the foot pain started, she fractured her right ankle which only made things worse. Walking on un-even terrain became impossible and she was home bound. Alice had to resort to using a walker and a cane to move about her own home and her activities were limited to walking from room to room only if absolutely necessary. Alice states that walking across the floor with small granules (the size of salt) present would cause excruciating pain.

    Her visits to the Medical Doctors left her with no diagnosis or explanations of her condition, only pain medications. The foot pain caused severe balance issues that resulted in the re-fracturing of her right ankle in 1998. The Medical Doctors only gave her more pain medication and sent her home with the explanation that she would have to live with the pain and that there was nothing that could be done.

    In December of 2006 her husband was in my office and inquired about our new laser therapy for pain programs. I referred him to the laser website LT4PAIN.COM and the K
    -LASERSUSA.COM. After he went home and reviewed the information that I gave him, he called and I asked him to bring Alice in for a series of laser therapy treatments. Alice had her first laser therapy treatment on her feet, December 19 2006 using the K-laser. Her treatment has consisted of six Class IV laser therapy treatments in less than a 90 day period, using various protocols to both feet.
     
    She has had several things occur that you can see from the pictures. After three laser therapy treatments she started to get feeling back in her feet and she states she is able to walk about the house for longer periods and it is not as painful. At her fifth treatment on January, 2007, it was noted that the dead skin on the bottom of her foot started to peal off in large sections and the skin underneath was pink and very health looking. I asked her if she had applied any lotions, oils or ex foliates to her feet and she stated that nothing but water had touched her feet. She has returned for two more weekly treatments since then, the last one being March 12, 2007.


    The pictures allow you to see the changes for yourself. I might say that I was surprised at the dead skin peeling, but when I compared the original treatment photo with the one taken on March 12, I noticed the great changes that Alice’s feet had experienced besides the reduction of pain. When I compared the photos, I actually saw something that shocked me, Life. She had actually had life returned to her foot. As you know, if you increase the life in one area, it increases the life in the whole.

    I will keep you posted on Alice’s condition and the increase in the quality of her life. If you’re in pain and in need of help please contact our office for an appointment.

    pictures of before and after:

              Before and After

             



    Bodybuilder’s Testimony 
     
    I have been a body builder for many years. Weight training and exercising have been a huge part of my life until about seven years ago when I incurred a shoulder injury which turned into arthritis. I had experienced constant excruciating pain that made it difficult to sleep and lift my arm. I finally had to end my work out sessions because the pain was too bad.

    I had gone to Medical Doctors that gave pain killers and muscle-relaxers, with no relief. Then one Doctor talked me into Cortisone shot which gave me some relief temporarily, then the pain returned with a vengeance. By this time I was at the end of my rope and I was tired of having my life controlled by this pain.

    Then I read an article written by Dr. McGinnis about his Laser Therapy Center and decided to come meet with him. After consulting with him, he could not guarantee me that he could help me, but encouraged me to give Laser Therapy a try. After my first session, I was able to raise my arm over my head with no stiffness or pain. When I walked out of his office I was awed at the fact that the laser worked that fast. I have had two laser therapy treatments and am 100% pain free.

    The laser therapy has allowed me to get a full night sleep and get my daily schedule back to normal. I would recommend laser therapy to anyone, it’s amazing.
    Thank you Dr. McGinnis for giving me my life back, pain free!!!

    R.R- Elk Grove



    Chronic Pain Testimony-25 years Post Cervical Fusion         

    I’m in my late 50s and I have had neck pain since I was 16 from various accidents. I had cervical fusion performed to the C5-6 vertebrae of my neck in 1982. The surgery helped somewhat, but for the past 10 years I have lived with persisting neck pain with headaches on a daily basis.

    I have been seeing Dr. McGinnis since 1994 and he has always helped relief my neck pain and I will only see him because he is gentle and knows the proper technique to adjust my neck after they fused it. Recently I had been reading up on the laser therapy that he has been performing in his office and after hearing some of the success people were having, I decided to try it. He treated my neck and shoulder area with the laser once and my chronic pain has disappeared.

    I had lived with chronic pain for many years and have tried pain killers, over-the-counter medications, alcohol, you name it and now after 40 years of dealing with the pain, I have been set free! Pain free, that is!!!

    Laser Therapy has given me great relief from years of pain and the only time I feel pain now is when I need to be adjusted.
    Thank you so much, Dr. McGinnis, for everything that you’ve done for me. I would recommend laser therapy to anyone, even for a minor pain; take care of it now before it becomes a bigger pain to deal with.
     L.C. 3/29





    Back Pain 5 years:

    I started seeing Dr. McGinnis after my friend referred me to him in November 2006. I had suffered with back pain five years and have tried several therapies such as physical therapy and injections with no success. I also had headaches for about a year before I started treatment with Dr. McGinnis, but I actually came to see him for back pain. It was an extra bonus that treatment got rid of my headaches too. I didn’t realize that my back pain was causing the headaches. I feel very fortunate to have a friend who was already seeing Dr. McGinnis advise me to start seeing him. I truly feel he cares about my well-being
    AUDREY 2/12



    Lower Back Pains: chiropractic & laser therapy  

    I started seeing Dr. McGinnis in 2002 for lower back pain, neck pain, and shoulder problems. I was really happy with his treatments, but I had moved and needed a Chiropractor closer to my new house. I still saw Dr. McGinnis periodically when my Doctor was away. I finally came back for good. I realized that seeing him when I was in pain wasn’t enough. He suggested I start treating on a more regular basis, yeah right!!! Well, after trying his treatment suggestions, I noticed a much better way of life. I’m very happy that I’m a patient of Dr. McGinnis’. When I come to Dr. McGinnis’ office, I’m treated very professionally and more like we are friends than me just being another patient. I would recommend Dr. McGinnis to anyone because of the fact he does much more than Chiropractic. I also have to stress the effectiveness of the Laser Therapy on me. It doesn’t feel like anything while you’re getting it done, but afterwards my back felt so much better.
    Robert Savage 1/4


    Lower Back Pain & Heel Spurs Resolved: laser therapy for pain    has had multiple areas treated

    I started seeing Dr. McGinnis about six years ago because I had been in an auto accident that resulted in double whiplash. It caused me severe pain in my back and I was unable to sleep. I then re-injured my back during an accident on the job which left me crying myself to sleep in a fetal position. After receiving Chiropractic treatment, I now live nearly pain free (90%). Most recently I have been dealing with a bone spur in my right foot and I then had surgery on my left leg to remove a varicose vein. I had severe pain in my right foot that caused me to walk with a limp and pain, swelling, and discomfort in my left leg. After having Laser Therapy, I was able to walk normal. I could even run without pain. Thanks to Dr. McGinnis’ Chiropractic treatment over the past six years, I’m able to do normal activities such as work, sit, walk, stand, run, and sleep with little to no pain. Also, after receiving Laser Therapy on my left leg one week after surgery and my right foot that had been causing pain for several months, I was able to walk without a limp approximately two hours after the therapy with ZERO pain. I would absolutely recommend Dr. McGinnis to anyone. After having bone spurs in both feet and under-going a cortisone shot that was severely painful during the injection process that took one minute. It took two weeks after the injection for the pain of the spurs to go away and it returned within six months. The Laser therapy caused ZERO pain and the results were almost immediate.
     Thank you,
    J. M. 11/27



    Shoulder Pain 10 years:      

     Here’s what E.S. said about his experience with the laser: “I have had a shoulder problem for ten years and could not even throw a ball with my kid. My wife saw Dr McGinnis first for plantar fascitis that had been present for 6 years. After she got such great response in 2 visits I decided to try it on my shoulder problem. I was not surprised I was amazed that this pain I had lived with for 10 years was gone in only one session.”
    E.S. Elk Grove, CA



    20 years of foot pain:     
       
    I had fractured my foot in an auto accident 20 years ago and have had two surgeries on my ankle. I had lived with constant ankle and foot pain and had difficulty wearing dress shoes. I couldn’t do simple tasks like walk up stairs with out pain. I thought I had to live with the pain since it had been present for 20 years, I was wrong!!! With nothing to loose I decided to try the Laser Therapy on my foot and ankle and now for the first time in 20 years I have been able to wear nice dress shoes and guess what? The pain is almost non-existence.”
    B.S. Rancho Cordova, CA

  • The testimonial B page  shows how the burns  on the  young boy's arm responds to class IV Laser Therapy Treatment 




    Knee Injury Respond                         

    Before I started seeing Dr. McGinnis back in 1997, I had a chronic back problem that was progressively getting worse. I had intense back pain and sometimes was immobilized due to the pain. Years later, Dr. McGinnis started treating my knee after I injured it in a skiing accident. Besides getting expert Chiropractic care for my back, I have had a terrific experience with the Laser Therapy. I have had knee pain for several years now and more than one Physical Therapist told me that I would never be able to reduce the pain in my knee, however, after just one Laser Therapy Treatment, my knee pain disappeared over a period of several days. I have a daughter with special needs and caring for her used to aggravate my knee problem. Now I have no “Knee-hangover” and I’m really excited about having full use of both knees. I honestly feel that the Class IV Laser may be the biggest break through in healing, sports, or movement-related injuries in the last 30 years.
    Dr. McGinnis is a true professional and is dedicated to improving his patient’s health at a minimal cost.


    Thank you,
    Brett Franklin 11/20






    Post Surgical Varicose Vein
    & Heel Spur
    Respond    
        
                                            

            
    I started seeing Dr. McGinnis about six years ago because I had been in an auto accident that resulted in double whiplash. It caused me severe pain in my back and I was unable to sleep. I then re-injured my back during an accident on the job which left me crying myself to sleep in a fetal position. After receiving Chiropractic treatment, I now live nearly pain free (90%). Most recently I have been dealing with a bone spur in my right foot and I then had surgery on my left leg to remove a varicose vein. I had severe pain in my right foot that caused me to walk with a limp and pain, swelling, and discomfort in my left leg. After having Laser Therapy, I was able to walk normal. I could even run without pain. Thanks to Dr. McGinnis’ Chiropractic treatment over the past six years, I’m able to do normal activities such as work, sit, walk, stand, run, and sleep with little to no pain. Also, after receiving Laser Therapy on my left leg one week after surgery and my right foot that had been causing pain for several months, I was able to walk without a limp approximately two hours after the therapy with ZERO pain. I would absolutely recommend Dr. McGinnis to anyone. After having bone spurs in both feet and under-going a cortisone shot that was severely painful during the injection process that took one minute. It took two weeks after the injection for the pain of the spurs to go away and it returned within six months. The Laser therapy caused ZERO pain and the results were almost immediate.

    Thank you,
    Johnnie Mathews 11/27




    Shoulder, wrist and elbow Pain Responds


    Chronic Low Back Pain Responds


    Leg Pain Responds


    Post Surgical Knee Pains  Responds





    We have solutions to your pains
    Rid yourself of the Pains today!
    Call 916-929-8155


     
    Website Builder